2015 SEABL Championship weekend

Share this article

The biggest events on the SEABL calendar will be run across the weekend of the 12th and 13th of September with the Grand Final hosted on Saturday night before the MVP Lunch is held on Sunday afternoon.

For the first time since 2009, the SEABL Grand Finals for the men’s and women’s competition will be held on a Saturday night.

Hosted at Dandenong Stadium for the third consecutive year, the women’s Grand Final will tip-off at 5.45pm before the men clash at 8.00pm.

Last year, the Mt. Gambier Pioneers defeated Nunawading Spectres to win their first title in eleven years while the Brisbane Lady Spartans beat the Hobart Lady Chargers for their second Championship in their short eight-year history.

The following day, The Park will host the MVP Lunch from 12.30pm-3.30pm.

At the event, the MVP’s, All-Star team, Australian Youth Players of the Year, Coaches of the Year, Referees of the Year and Club of the Year will be announced with a two-course meal, beer, wine and soft drink provided.

Tony Lewis is looking to go back-to-back with MVP honours in the men’s competition while the women’s competition is wide open after last year’s winner, Maddie Garrick, saw her SEABL role decrease with Opals duties.

SEABL Grand Final:

Location: Dandenong Stadium- 270 Stud Road, Dandenong VIC
Time: Women- 5.45pm Men- 8.00pm
Tickets: Details on where to purchase to come.

MVP Lunch:

Location: The Park- 36 Lakeside Drive, Albert Park
Time: 12.30pm-3.30pm
Tickets: $75 per person- Details on where to purchase to come.