2019 Australian Basketball Hall of Fame to further honour past and present

Share this article

Nominations are now open for the 2019 Australian Basketball Hall of Fame as Basketball Australia continues to honour the past and present of basketball in this country.

A minimum of two people from each of the three divisions will be inducted with the event to be held in April next year.

Those divisions are the National Basketball League (NBL), the Women’s National Basketball League (WNBL) and Basketball Australia from which four categories (player, coach, technical official and contributor) will be taken into consideration.

A minimum of three people from those six positions must be players but the remaining three inductees can be taken from a range of those categories.

In addition, two International Player of the Year awards will be honoured at the gala dinner while the Gaze Medal, Maher Medal, Sandy Blythe Medal and Sue Hobbs Medal for the most outstanding Australian Boomer, Chemist Warehouse Australian Opal, Australian Roller and Australian Glider respectively will also be awarded.

Nominations for the 2019 Australian Basketball Hall of Fame are now open until November 16 and forms can be found here.

To nominate, please download the attached form and return to:

Lauren Gatt
Marketing and Events Manager
PO Box 4140, Knox City Centre, VIC, 3152