Athletes named for January 2019 Australian Development camp

Share this article

The list of 40 athletes to participate in the January 2019 Australian Development Camp (ADC), held at Basketball Australia’s Centre of Excellence from January 24-27, have been named.

The ADC offers a mechanism to identify future Australian Boomers and Chemist Warehouse Opals as well as assess potential scholarship holders for the Centre of Excellence (CoE).

Athletes will be subject to on-court sessions, individual meetings with coaches, physical testing, recovery training, feedback meetings as well as green and gold scrimmages throughout the four-day camp.

Seven states and territories are represented by the athletes, aged 14-17, while 20 players that recently won gold at the FIBA Under-15 Oceania Championships will also be in attendance.

The January 2019 Australian Development Camp Athlete List:

Female Athletes Male Athletes
Kate Deeble QLDS 19/08/2003 Harrison Matthew ACT 11/09/2002
Alana Goodchild NSWC 26/08/2003 Michael Walker NSWC 8/04/2003
Millie Prior NSWC 12/06/2003 Biwali Bayles NSWM 15/02/2002
Chyra Evans NSWM 22/09/2003 Clancy Bird NSWM 8/05/2002
Kitty Henderson NSWM 24/08/2002 Jack McWilliams NSWM 25/08/2003
Shaneice Swain QLDN 15/10/2003 Matthew Wacher NSWM 10/02/2003
Adelaide Fuller QLDS 24/04/2001 Harrison Pennisi QLDN 11/08/2003
Indiah Bowyer QLDN 16/04/2003 Kian Dennis QLDS 9/04/2001
Kelsey Rees SAM 14/02/2002 Kobe McDowell- White QLDS 9/02/2004
Ruby Porter SAM 15/10/2001 Benjamin Griscti SAM 4/07/2002
Lauren Wise TAS 28/07/2003 James Ingham SAM 23/01/2003
Zoe Crawford TAS 15/09/2003 Reyne Smith TAS 28/10/2002
Jade Melbourne VICC 18/02/2002 Sejr Deans TAS 29/01/2003
Olivia Pollerd VICC 1/11/2002 Dyson Daniels VICC 17/03/2003
Charlise Dunn VICM 30/09/2003 Harry Johnson VICM 6/04/2003
Emily Sewell VICM 8/12/2002 Joshua Duach VICM 30/01/2003
Gemma Potter VICM 27/02/2002 Toluwaleyi Adebayo VICM 9/03/2002
Lily Scanlon VICM 21/02/2001 Marcus Windhager VICM 11/05/2003
Luisa Fakalata VICM 1/04/2003 Zac Taylor VICM 13/07/2002
Paige Price VICM 30/04/2003 Daniel Rogers WA 19/01/2002