Centre of Excellence 2015 Men’s graduation

Share this article

The Centre of Excellence graduation ceremony for 2015 was held last week, thanking and congratulating the entire squad with particular reference to the five athletes whose journey through the CoE has come to an end.

Jayden Hodgson, Harry Froling, Dejan Vasiljevic, Tom Wilson and Jock Perry were acknowledged as they begin the next stage of their basketball journey.

“These athletes have done a tremendous job in adding to the rich history and tradition of the CoE program,” said men’s coach Adam Caporn. “We look forward to supporting them as they move onto the next challenges in their exciting careers.”

The remaining athletes were also thanked for their commitment and work ethic throughout the year.

“Those young men make great sacrifices in order to maximise the opportunity the CoE provides in their development and journey towards their ultimate goal of winning medals playing for the Boomers,” said Caporn.

The night also gave the athletes the chance to show their appreciation for the many service providers and extended team members that help make the program such a successful pathway.

“The opportunity the athletes receive in areas such as strength & conditioning, nutrition, physiology, sports medicine, psychology, academics and personal excellence is second to none,” said Caporn.

Inductions for the 2016 CoE class will be announced in the coming weeks.