Hall of Fame nominations open

Share this article

Basketball Australia will once again hold the Australian Basketball Hall of Fame in 2017.

The event which honours players, coaches, technical officials and administrators will be held on 27th October, 2017 in Melbourne.

Nominations for the 2017 Australian Basketball Hall of Fame are now open and are welcome from the Basketball community.

Nominations close on the 11th of August.

Past inductees include: Sandy Blythe, Lindsay Gaze OAM, Jan Stirling AM, Rachael Sporn, Sid Taylor AM, and Betty Watson OAM.

Nomination forms can be found here.

The list of previous inductees can be found here:

To nominate, please download the attached form and return to:

Lauren Gatt
Marketing and Events Manager
PO Box 4140, Knox City Centre, VIC, 3152