Squads selected for National Performance Camp

Share this article

The squads for Basketball Australia’s National Performance Camp have been selected and will travel to Basketball Australia’s Centre of Excellence in Canberra on January 22 for the four-day camp.

The 2020 National Performance Camp will include four days of intensive on-court sessions and education workshops, as well as participation in the 2020 Basketball ACT Canberra Classic.

Athletes born in 2003 and 2004 have been selected from seven states and territories and will be coached by the Basketball Australia’s Centre of Excellence coaches, plus a panel from the National Performance Program coaching network.

Centre of Excellence Men’s Head Coach Adam Caporn will lead the men’s camp, with WNBL life member and COE Women’s Head Coach Kristen Veal at the helm of the women’s camp.

Below are the selected squads for the 2020 National Performance Camp.


Kate Deeble Queensland
Dallas Loughridge Victoria
Tess Heal Victoria
Lily Rotunno Queensland
Paige Price Victoria
Hailey Merrigan Victoria
Lil Dart Queensland
Isobel Borlase South Australia
Charlise Dunn Victoria
Madison Freer South Australia
Nyadiew Puoch Victoria
Sophie Burrows Victoria
Alana Goodchild New South Wales
Chyra Evans New South Wales
Millie Prior New South Wales
Ruby Vlahov Western Australia
Amy O’Hara Victoria
Lauren Wise Tasmania
Amelia Hassett New South Wales
Jasmine Whatley Victoria


Sejr Deans Tasmania
Tyrese Proctor New South Wales
Kobe McDowell-White Queensland
Evan Kilminster New South Wales
Ky Stattmann Queensland
Charlie Wyatt South Australia
James Roche Victoria
Fletcher MacDonald New South Wales
Fiston Ipassou South Australia
Alexander Toohey Australian Capital Territory
Mason Davis Queensland
Michael Walker New South Wales
Josh Hughes Queensland
Harrison Pennisi Queensland
Patrick Twigg Victoria
Kane Runnalls Queensland
Bowyn Beatty Australian Capital Territory
Yaak Yaak South Australia
Geordan Papacostas Queensland
Harry Evans New South Wales