U15 FIBA Oceania Championship teams named.

Share this article

After recent camps at Basketball Australia’s Centre of Excellence, the teams selected to represent Australia in the FIBA Oceania Under 15 Championships in Guam have been named.

The boy’s squad features Ryder Cheeseman and Harrison Beauchamp who recently won gold at the Under 16 Australian Junior Championships for Victoria Metro. While the girl’s squad sees Jessie-May Hall, Zoe Jackson and Ruby Perkins suit up for Australia, after winning gold with NSW Metro.

“The FIBA Oceania Under 15 tournament is an entry point for these young players into the green and gold pathway and an exciting opportunity for all involved,” said Director of High-Performance Coach Development, Peter Lonergan.

“Wearing the green and gold is a huge honour for players of any age, and we are excited to watch this young group compete in Guam.”

The two squads of 12 will head to Guam in November 21-26.

This event is a qualifying event for the FIBA Under 16 Asian Championship.


Zara Russell ACT
Jade Crook NSW
Jessie-May Hall NSW
Zoe Jackson NSW
Ruby Perkins NSW
Alleah Hanson QLD
Vahayliah Seumanutafa QLD
Emma Petrie QLD
Sienna Lehmann SA
Emilija Dakic VIC
Sitaya Fagan VIC
Sophie Taylor VIC


Head Coach – Zoe Carr

Assistant Coach – Sarah Graham

Assistant Coach – Nic Martin


Lachlan Clague NSW
Indy Cotton QLD
Sam Hughes SA
Nash Walker TAS
Harrison Beauchamp VIC
Edward Brammall VIC
Ryder Cheesman VIC
Dash Daniels VIC
Lachlan Kanngiesser VIC
Henry Sewell VIC
Maxwell Bucknell WA
Aaron Gashaw WA


Head Coach – Ash Arnott

Assistant Coach – Curtis Sardi

Assistant Coach – Jamie Petty